First Day

4 Apr

My first day was great. My morning started by looking out my window and seeing seven deer munching on the grass less than ten feet from my window.  It was mesmerizing to watch and I lingered a while at my window with the backdrop of Pikes Peak. I was excited to be going to work, although who isn’t on their first day?

The day was a full ten hours and I certainly kept busy. I learned nap time routines and all the little things that happen during the boys’ day.

The great thing is although I am tired from my crazy month of packing and visiting friends,  I had a great day and am looking to my next day of work!

Since blogs are public  I am going to be using other names for the two boys in my care. Any ideas for some great names? If so leave me a comment below.  Also anything you are curious about or want me to expand on, leave me a comment. This blog is a work in progress and my audience in part will determine its path.

Thanks for stopping by to see how my day was.  There are so many things you could be doing and I am honored you stopped by!

Until next time,

Nanny G

4 Responses to “First Day”

  1. Sarah Hart April 4, 2012 at 3:45 am #

    Well, I would choose something funny. However, maybe a nick name based on a funny quirk you notice in their personalities. Maybe some names will come about as you get to know them better.

    • samiamnan April 4, 2012 at 3:59 am #

      I think you are right, a nickname will come with time. Appreciate you stopping by and leaving a comment 🙂

  2. Alison May 18, 2012 at 3:05 pm #

    Are you in Colorado Springs? That’s where I have lived since the very end of 2007. Been following ENGS for years, considering enrollment. Welcome to Colorado! And have a great time with your charges!!

    As for psuedonyms, how about William (Palmer) and Spencer (Penrose), after city founder and big influence in early Colorado Springs history? Or Zebulon after Mr. Pike! 🙂

    • samiamnan May 19, 2012 at 1:29 am #

      I am in Colorado Springs. Appreciate the welcome. I have been having a great time with my charges. I have chosen Little one and Mack for the nicknames (see explanation in my blog). Thanks for stopping by! 🙂

Leave a Reply

