Shhh…..Don’t tell!

15 Jun

Fathers Day is coming up and I have been looking for the perfect gift. Pinterest had many ideas but none that really struck my fancy. I wanted something simple and classy. This idea originally came from pinterest, the fact that I used an apron. Dad likes to grill so I thought what a great way to give something useful as well as creative.

For this project you will need:

  • An apron (I used black)
  • Fabric paint
  • Paper plate (s)
  • Baby wipes
Image
Image

I purchased the apron at Williams Sonoma and was surprised it was just under $20.00. It is cotton and nice and sturdy, plus I love the cut. Paper plates are not a have to but they sure make the job easier on cleanup!

I looked online to find a suitable saying and laid my design out on paper first. The puff paints were a bit challenging to use, but I managed. The time I gave myself for this project was limited so I had to have the kids put their hand prints on while the writing was still drying (not ideal, but it turned out!).

Image

ImageImageImageImageImage

Here is the finished product. Shhh…don’t tell, it is a surprise for fathers day (We’ll see how long Mack can keep that secret)!

Image

What is your favorite memory of your Father?

Have a neat gift you have given?

Happy with the results!

Nanny G

Leave a Reply

